Research Topic

Piaget and his stages of cognitive development.

Citation Format - APA

Search Strategies

Use the tabbed box at the top of the library website homepage to begin your search.

OneSearch

Use OneSearch to locate various types of resources

Type your search term in the box then click, Search.
Use the Refine Results menu on the left side of the search results page to narrow or expand your search.
- Available at LAHC and Resource Type will be the most helpful in the beginning stages of your research.
- There are many additional options listed for Resource Type that are not shown in the image below.
Click Apply Filters to confirm your choices and update the search results.

Databases

Starting from the library website homepage, click on the Database tab.
- Use the drop down field to select a database by name if you already know which one you want to use.
- Click Library Database A-Z List to view the list of descriptions
  - Once viewing the A-Z list, browse or use the By Subject drop down field

Research Guides

This tab contains various library guides that may assist you with your research.

Tutorials

Tools

Dictionary - Merriam Webster
Reading the definition of a word can provide a clear prospective on keywords for your search.
Thesaurus
Identifying synonyms will help you broaden then narrow your search to generate suitable results.

Books & eBooks

Databases

DSM-5 Online
EBSCO - All (EBSCO is the Vendor Name)
Interdisciplinary.
Click on Full - Text to insure access to the item.
GALE - All (GALE is the Vendor Name)
Interdisciplinary.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central brings together many databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a user-friendly platform.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library allows searching of articles from hundreds of electronic journals published by Wiley and related companies, as well as a vast and growing collection of reference works and other books. You may search by titles, abstracts, authors, affiliations and keywords.

Media

Films on Demand Master Academic Collection
A comprehensive, curriculum-focused video subscription providing unlimited access to thousands of videos.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary video subscription that supports the entire range of curriculum, from anthropology to zoology. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.

Jean Piaget: Memory and Intelligence

Jean Piaget presents his work on this intriguing subject at a conference in Kyoto in 1971.

Carefully translated English subtitles accompany Dr. Piaget's presentation in French.

Child Development: 001 - Gray - Piaget