Statistical data can be found in numerous sources such as books, eBooks, and electronic periodicals (located in the library databases).
This guide, lists websites that will assist in gathering statistical data.
ClinicalTrials.gov is a Web-based resource that provides patients, their family members, health care professionals, researchers, and the public with easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions. The Web site is maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Information on ClinicalTrials.gov is provided and updated by the sponsor or principal investigator of the clinical study. Studies are generally submitted to the Web site (that is, registered) when they begin, and the information on the site is updated throughout the study. In some cases, results of the study are submitted after the study ends. This Web site and database of clinical studies is commonly referred to as a "registry and results database."
ClinicalTrials.gov contains information about medical studies in human volunteers. Most of the records on ClinicalTrials.gov describe clinical trials (also called interventional studies). A clinical trial is a research study in which human volunteers are assigned to interventions (for example, a medical product, behavior, or procedure) based on a protocol (or plan) and are then evaluated for effects on biomedical or health outcomes. ClinicalTrials.gov also contains records describing observational studies and programs providing access to investigational drugs outside of clinical trials (expanded access).
ClinicalTrials.gov does not contain information about all the clinical studies conducted in the United States because not all studies are required by law to be registered (for example, observational studies and trials that do not study a drug, biologic, or device). See FDAAA 801 and the Final Rule for more information. However, the rate of study registration has increased over time as more policies and laws requiring registration have been enacted and as more sponsors and investigators have voluntarily registered their studies.
ClinicalTrials.gov was made available to the public on February 29, 2000, and the results database was released in September 2008. Once a study is registered on the site, it is not removed. The full history of the changes made to a record can be accessed by clicking on the History of Changes link near the bottom of the full text view of each record.
An account of the development and expansion of ClinicalTrials.gov in response to changes in policies and laws is provided on the History, Policies, and Laws page.
Searching ClinicalTrials.gov does not require registration or personal identification. Because ClinicalTrials.gov is a Government Web site, it does not host or receive funding or advertising from commercial entities or display commercial content.
Read more here: https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/about-site/background
Scroll down and click Recent Datasets.
Labour Laws, Standards, and Policies
Make use of the left side menu of options:
National Center for Health Statistics
The CDC created v-safe, a smartphone-based program, to collect health assessments after Covid-19 vaccination. Approximately 10 million people signed-up and submitted health reports after Covid-19 vaccination.
ICAN’s legal team sued the CDC twice leading to a court order requiring release of the data. ICAN has taken the CDC’s official raw data and created a dashboard interface which allows users to graphically view the 144+ million health entries obtained by ICAN.
Important notes: (1) These data are limited to the around 10 million v-safe users. (2) These data are limited to only pre-populated fields checked by v-safe users (for example, selecting from a list of prepopulated symptoms). (3) The information captured in free-form fields has not yet been produced and ICAN is still litigating to obtain that information.
VAERS - Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System
"... national early warning system to detect possible safety problems in U.S.-licensed vaccines. VAERS is co-managed by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)".
OpenVAERS
OpenVAERS was built as a user friendly way to access the data from VAERS which is commonly found to be difficult to gather data from.
The data from VAERS and OpenVAERS is estimated to be 1% of the data; which means 99% of the data from vaccinated people is not recorded.
From the top menu, click on Data.
Congressional Budget Office - Outlook for the Budget and the Economy
Fraser - Discover Economic History
"...search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies".
Department of Economic and Social Affairs Population Dynamics
Human Development Reports
