Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The purpose of this LibGuide is to provide resources for students enrolled in the Advanced Manufacturing & Industrial Design Career Pathways.
Please visit the AM & ID website here. For additional material and help, please visit the LAHC Career Center website or Career Center office on campus in SSA105.
If you have any questions or need any help using this LibGuide, please contact us by phone, email, or in person at the Library.
The Purpose of LibGuides
This LibGuide will take you through the process of performing research in order to support AM & ID curriculum, to provide research materials related to careers and fields associated with the program, and to help you to create an academic level research paper or project.
Navigate within this LibGuide by using the horizontal tabs. We've included a tab for researching resumes, cover letters, and interviews.
Let the journey begin with you, on your way to gather and analyze information!
Keep track of the sources you use so it will be easier for you to create the appropriate citations!
Business & Industry
Design / Industrial
Economics / Finance
Manufacturing & Machinery
Production Control / Automation
Technology & Engineering / Industrial Design / General
Journal of Manufacturing Technology Research
The "Journal of Manufacturing Technology Research" (JMTR) is an international journal that presents the latest original and high-quality articles with a special emphasis on the research and development in recent advances in machining technology, precision manufacture, biomanufacturing, micro/nanomanufacture, and ecological manufacturing. JMTR fosters information exchange and discussion on all aspects of materials science and engineering, manufacturing processes, and manufacturing technology for modern industry. -from Nova Science Publishers
The aim of the journal is to stimulate and record an international forum for disseminating knowledge on the advances, developments and applications of manufacturing engineering, technology and applied sciences with a focus on critical reviews of developments in manufacturing and emerging trends in this field.--From EDP Sciences
A business magazine devoted to innovative business practices. Reports on how companies create and compete and are reinventing business. Themes include business, information technology, marketing, and best practices.
Reports news and information on industrial safety, occupational health, environmental control, insurance, first aid, medical care, and hazardous material control. Coverage includes legislative, regulatory, and scientific developments; how-to articles; and services and products. Includes updates on OSHA, NIOSH, and EPA compliance requirements.
Covers the people involved with the digital revolution and related changes in computer and communications technologies and life-styles
Articles, special reports, commentary, interviews, engineering news, product reviews, legislation and applications and news of note for design engineers.
A management magazine aimed at executives with management responsibilities in administration or finance, production, engineering, purchasing or marketing and sales.
The magazine that targets manufacturing professionals responsible for testing, inspecting, measuring, evaluating & documenting manufacturing processes & finished products.
Advanced Manufacturing Media
Trends, News, Magazine, Podcasts, and more.
The Association for Manufacturing Technology
Founded in 1902 and based in Virginia, the association specializes in providing targeted business assistance, extensive global support, and business intelligence systems and analysis. AMT is the voice that communicates the importance of policies and programs that encourage research and innovation, and the development of educational initiatives to create tomorrow’s Smartforce. AMT owns and manages IMTS — The International Manufacturing Technology Show, which is the premier manufacturing technology event in North America.
Industrial Quick Search Directory - Manufacturers
U.S.A. & Canada - Detailed manufacturer descriptions including contact details, website links, RFQs, and customer reviews; visual supplier previews available directly within search results; and searching by targeted geographic region. Search by category or industry.
Pacific Advanced Design & Manufacturing Expo
February 5-7, 2019 at the Anaheim Convention Center | Anaheim, California.
WESTEC Annual Convention
September 24-26, 2019 | Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach, CA
Student Login Information
First three letters of your last name, first letter of you first name, and last four digits of your student ID number.
MMDD (4 digit birthdate) or whatever you changed it to.
Example: John Smith = smij0614
Access: Computers, Printers, Photocopiers, Go Print, WiFi, & Off Campus Library Databases.
Manufacturing Facilities Design and Material Handling (Fifth Edition) by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013-06-15
Careers in Manufacturing by
Call Number: HD9720.5 .C375 2016
Publication Date: 2016-05-01
The Design of Everyday Things by
Call Number: TS171.4 .N67 2013
Publication Date: 2013-11-05
The Industrial Design Reference and Specification Book by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013-09-15
Clean Tech Nation by
Call Number: TS170.5 P47 2012
Publication Date: 2012-09-04
Salem Press (AM & ID)
Search Salem Press for books about careers in Manufacturing & Production, Principles of scientific fields, and Innovators. This Database includes interdisciplinary works ranging from critical insights into literature across to forensic science.
The following books are located in the Course Reserves section of the Library. Please call or visit the Circulation Desk to verify their availability.
Buildings Across Time: an Introduction to World Architecture by
Publication Date: 2012-12-28
Introductory and Intermediate Algebra by
Publication Date: 2013-01-10
Inquiry into Physics by
Publication Date: 2012-01-01