Skip to main content

Zero Cost (OER) & Low Cost Textbook Classes: Zero Cost - OER Course Material

Let's Do It!

Scroll down this page to discover OER's by subject and resource. If you find a resource not represented here that you think would be of interest to LAHC faculty, please email Tamar Khajadourian. It will be considered for addition to this guide. 

If you created your own course material, you must create a CC License for use. Click on the Teaching with Materials you Create tab and refer to the Creating Creative Common Licensing box on the top left.

ZC - OER materials are free information sources for course use. By using ZC - OER, students no longer need to purchase expensive college textbooks. There are numerous places to gather course materials, allowing you to mix and match different formats and learning styles. Explore the sources below and keep an open mind!

OER By Subject

Open Textbook Examples

Principles of Accounting I
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/finaccountingvccsxmaster/

Managerial Accounting
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/managacct2xmaster/  

Accounting for Managers
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/accounting-for-managers/

Managerial Accounting
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=53 or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=137

Financial Accounting
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=4 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/financialaccounting/

Financial Accounting
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/finaccountingxmaster/

Accounting in the Finance World
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/accounting-in-the-finance-world/

Introduction to Financial Accounting
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=215

Introduction to Financial Accounting - Second Edition (Revised)
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=0370418e-be7d-4541-b0d1-cf8a0fa0596f&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Accounting

Intermediate Financial Accounting Volume 1 
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=417

Intermediate Financial Accounting (Volume 1): Lyryx
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=9f29a3d9-db42-4c49-95bb-7c00faee2a42&contributor=&keyword=&subject=

Personal Finance
Full Text: https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=31 or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=31

Business Accounting
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/business-accounting/

Accounting Principles: A Business Perspective
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=fa667d22-26c7-487e-8d75-0e57ef8eece7&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Accounting

Introduction to Financial Accounting
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=52

Principles of Finance
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=63

Accounting Principles: A Business Perspective
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=383

Accounting Principles
Full Text: https://www.textbookequity.org/moodle/course/index.php?categoryid=3

International Finance: Theory and Policy
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=18

Money and Banking
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=29

U.S. Federal Income Taxation of Individuals 2017
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=332

Basic Income Tax
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=323

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbooks Examples

Criminal Law
Full Text http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=66 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/criminallaw/

Ethics in Law Enforcement
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/ethicsinlawenforcement/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=433

Introduction to Criminal Law
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/introduction-to-criminal-law/

Criminal Justice: An Overview of the System
Full Text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/criminal-justice-an-overview-of-the-system/view

Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=117

Federal Rules of Evidence
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=116

Other OER Resources

Evidence: Best Evidence Rule
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=107

Evidence: Jury Impeachment
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=108

Evidence: Rape Shield Rule
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=109

Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=102

American Justice System 101: Intro to Administration of Justice
Canvas Export: https://www.skillscommons.org/handle/taaccct/8285

Introduction to Criminal Justice
http://colbycriminaljustice.wikidot.com/criminal-justice

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College 

Open Textbook Examples

Cultural Anthropology 
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/anthropologyx15x1/

Cultural Anthropology (Perspectives)
Full Text: http://perspectivesanthro.org/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=464

Introduction to Paleoanthropology
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/introduction-to-paleoanthropology/view

Archaeology, New Approaches in Theory and Techniques
Full Text: https://www.intechopen.com/books/archaeology-new-approaches-in-theory-and-techniques

Sociolinguistics - Interdisciplinary Perspectives
Full Text: https://www.intechopen.com/books/sociolinguistics-interdisciplinary-perspectives

How Language Works
Full Text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/how-language-works-the-cognitive-science-of-linguistics/view

The History of Our Tribe: Hominini
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/the-history-of-our-tribe-hominini/ or
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=68486c3a-53e8-472d-914e-1d1cd90396db&contributor=&keyword=&subject=

Other OER Resources

Polyphonic Anthropology - Theoretical and Empirical Cross-Cultural Fieldwork
https://www.intechopen.com/books/polyphonic-anthropology-theoretical-and-empirical-cross-cultural-fieldwork 

Intech Social Sciences OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/social-sciences/latest/1/list

Native Peoples of North America
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=199

The Process of Research Writing
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=284 or
Full Text: http://www.stevendkrause.com/tprw/  

Folklife and Fieldwork, An Introduction to Field Techniques (Public Domain)
Full Text: http://www.loc.gov/folklife/fieldwork/pdf/fieldwkComplete.pdf

Language and Linguistics
http://nsdl.oercommons.org/courses/language-and-linguistics/view

Biological Anthropology: Laboratory Activities
Full Text: https://commons.wvc.edu/ataub/Public%20Documents/Taub%20Alex%20-%20Biological%20Anthropology.pdf

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Art Appreciation
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/masteryart1x6xmaster/

Introduction to Art: Design, Context, and Meaning
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=374 Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/arts-textbooks/3/

Art Appreciation and Techniques
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=360

Art History I
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-arthistory1/

Art History II
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-arthistory2/   

Art History
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/art-history/view

Graphic Design and Print Production Fundamentals
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/graphicdesign/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=344

Introduction to Computer Graphics
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=420

Digital Foundations
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=8751756a-772c-4232-bd7e-89f87f9d71b9&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Art, Media and Design

Introduction to Visual Design (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/introduction-to-visual-design/

Other OER Resources

Smart History
https://smarthistory.org/

The Metropolitan Museum of Art - Public Domain Images
http://www.metmuseum.org/about-the-met/policies-and-documents/image-resources

Additional Art OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/finearts

Learn Free - Beginning Graphic Design
https://www.gcflearnfree.org/beginning-graphic-design/

Smarthistory: Art History on Khan Academy
https://www.khanacademy.org/humanities/art-history-basics/beginners-art-history/a/cave-painting-contemporary-art-and-everything-in-between

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College 

Open Textbooks Examples

Astronomy
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/astronomy

General Astronomy
Full Text: https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/General_Astronomy

Teach Astronomy
Full Text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/astropedia/view

Other OER Resources

Gizmos Online Simulations – Astronomy
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades 

Intech Astronomy and Astrophysics OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/astronomy-and-astrophysics

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Human Anatomy and Physiology Preparatory Course
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=445 

UGA Anatomy and Physiology 1 Lab Manual
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/biology-textbooks/13/ 

UGA Anatomy and Physiology 2 Lab Manual
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/biology-textbooks/14/ 

Anatomy and Physiology
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/anatomy-and-physiology 
Lab Manual
Full Text: https://www.oercommons.org/courses/anatomy-physiology-lab-homework-and-reference-materials

Anatomy and Physiology I
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/ap2xmaster/

Anatomy and Physiology II
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/ap2x2master/

Anatomy and Physiology (Volumes I-III - Scroll Down)
Full Text: https://www.textbookequity.org/category/anatomy-physiology/

Concepts of Biology
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/concepts-biology
Lab Manual
Full Text: https://www.oercommons.org/courses/biology-101-103-lab-manual

General Biology
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=349

Biology
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/biology

Human Biology
Full Text: https://www.textbookequity.org/category/anatomy-physiology/

Biology I
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/biology11xmaster/

Biology II
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/biology2xmaster/

Biology II Labs
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/bio2labsxmaster2/

Principles of Biology I Lab Manual
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/biology-textbooks/3/

Principles of Biology II Lab Manual
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/biology-textbooks/2/

Microbiology
Full text: http://openstax.org/details/books/microbiology

Microbiology
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=23

Microbiology Lab Manual
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERBiology.aspx

Cell and Molecular Biology 2e: What We Know & How We Found Out
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=244

Microbiology
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=23534637-e4c4-49fd-91b0-a9fa6bd5e69f&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Biology

Non-Majors Biology: Survey of Molecular Life and Genetics
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/mhccbiology102/ 
Lab Manual
Full Text: https://www.oercommons.org/courses/biology-102a-lab-packet  

Non-Majors Biology: Survey of Cellular Biology
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/mhccbiology101/ 
Lab Manual
https://www.oercommons.org/courses/biology-101a-lab-packet-2

Environmental Biology
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/envirobiology/ 
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=42212e2c-abcb-4529-9e9d-ed5e93a3cef1&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Biology

Introduction to Molecular and Cellular Biology
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=349

Biology for Majors I
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-wmopen-biology1/

Biology for Majors II
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-wmopen-biology2/

 

Other OER Resources

Biofundamentals 2.0
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=350 

Biology High School OER Textbook
Full Text: https://www.ck12.org/search/?q=Textbooks&type=book&source=ck12&subject=biology

Cell Biology Cancas Course Shell
https://www.oercommons.org/courses/bi-112-cell-biology-course 

Biology Canvas Course Shell
https://www.oercommons.org/courses/biology-101-103-lab-manual

Interactive Simulations
https://phet.colorado.edu/

CK12 Biology Concepts
https://interactives.ck12.org/plix/biology/index.html?referrer=student&backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/&_ga=2.256742223.559213089.1499566740-1392464347.1499566740

CK12 Adaptive Exercises
https://www.ck12.org/assessment/ui/browse/practice/?backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/                    

Gizmos Online Simulations - Biology
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades

National Science Foundation
https://www.nsf.gov/news/mmg/?s=4&page=4

Intech Biochemistry, Genetics, and Molecular Biology OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/biochemistry-genetics-and-molecular-biology

Intech Microbiology OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/immunology-and-microbiology

Intech Neuroscience OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/neuroscience

Introduction to Human Osteology
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=224

Anatomy & Physiology (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/anatomy-physiology/

Introduction to Biology (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/cc-oli-biology-course-details/

Modern Biology (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/biology-course-details/

Additional OER Biology and Genetics Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/biologyandgenetics

Instructor's Guide to Concepts of Biology, Chapters 12-21
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/biology-textbooks/1/

Microbiology 4000
https://affordablelearning.osu.edu/catalog/bookshelf/microbiology-4000

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/ 

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Exploring Business
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=15 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/exploringbusiness/

Fundamentals of Busines
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=319

Introduction to Business
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/introbusinesswmopen/

Introduction to Business
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=3

An Introduction to Business
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/an-introduction-to-business-v2.0/

Fundamentals of Business
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=ecd711cd-2008-4ff2-b850-a9fab31a4309&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Commerce

Principles of Marketing
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/marketingxcandelaxspring2016/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=50

Principles of Marketing
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=82 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/principlesmarketing/

Marketing Principles
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/marketing-principles-v2.0/

Introducing Marketing
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=388 Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=ddbe3343-9796-4801-a0cb-7af7b02e3191&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Marketing

Online Marketing Essentials
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/online-marketing-essentials/

eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Marketing in a Digital World
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=14Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=65ed5b9b-a7dc-4e73-ae37-76e23e04ee46&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Marketing

Powerful Selling
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/powerful-selling/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=42

Public Relations
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/public-relations/

Individual Finance
Full Text" https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/individual-finance/

Finance for Managers
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/finance-for-managers/

Finance, Banking, and Money
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/finance-banking-and-money-v2.0/  

Introduction to Computer Applications and Concepts
Full Text: http://courses.lumenlearning.com/computerapps/

Business Writing
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/englishforbusiness/

Business English for Success
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=65

Business Law and the Legal Environment
Full Text: http://www.saylor.org/site/textbooks/
Business%20Law%20and%20the%20Legal%20Environment.pdf

Business Law and Ethics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=89

The Legal and Ethical Environment of Business
Full Text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/the-legal-and-ethical-environment-of-business/view

Advertising Campaigns: Start to Finish
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/advertising-campaigns-start-to-finish/ 

Legal Aspects of Marketing and Sales
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=282 

An Introduction to Organizational Behavior
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/an-introduction-to-organizational-behavior-v1.0/

An Introduction to Sustainable Business
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/an-introduction-to-sustainable-business/  or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=142

Basics of Product Liability, Sales, and Contracts
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/basics-of-product-liability-sales-and-contracts/ or http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=277

Beginning Human Resources
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-human-relations/ 

Beginning Management of Human Resources
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-management-of-human-resources/

Human Relations
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=132

Human Resource Management
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=71 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/humanresourcemanagement/

Beginning Organizational Change
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-organizational-change/ 

Organizational Behavior
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=87 or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=30 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/organizationalbehavior/

Focusing on Organizational Change
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=128

Beginning Project Management
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-project-management-v1.0/ 

Project Management
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/projectmanagement/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=456

Project Management from Simple to Complex
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=36 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/projectmanagement/

Principles of Management
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=34 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/principlesmanagement/

Strategic Management: Evaluation and Execution
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/strategic-management-evaluation-and-execution/ 

Mastering Strategic Management
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=73 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/strategicmanagement/ 

Leading with Cultural Intelligence
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=136 or
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/cultural-intelligence-for-leaders/   

Business Ethics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/business-ethics/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=272

Business Strategy
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/business-strategy/

Business and the Legal Environment
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/business-and-the-legal-environment/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=273

Business and the Legal and Ethical Environment
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/business-and-the-legal-and-ethical-environment/ or http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=51

Foundations of Business Law and Legal Environment
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=129

Law of Commercial Transactions
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=280

Challenges and Opportunities in International Business
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/challenges-and-opportunities-in-international-business/

Business Communication
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=345 

Communication for Business Success
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/communication-for-business-success/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=8  or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/businesscommunication/

Corporate Communication
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=110

Competitive Strategies for Growth
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/competitive-strategies-for-growth/   

Creating Services and Products
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/creating-services-and-products/

Entrepreneurship and Sustainability
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/entrepreneurship-and-sustainability/

Global Strategy
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/global-strategy/

Fundamentals of Global Strategy
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=130

Governing Corporations
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/governing-corporations/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=124

Legal Basics for Entrepreneurs
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/legal-basics-for-entrepreneurs/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=279  

Startup Smart: A Handbook for Entrepreneurs—Handbook Series
Full Text: https://publications.america.gov/publication/startup-smart-handbook-entrepreneurs-handbook-series/

Entrepreneurship and Innovation Toolkit
Full Text: http://openpress.usask.ca/entrepreneurshipandinnovationtoolkit/

Business Plan Development Guide
Full Text: http://openpress.usask.ca/businessplandevelopmentguide/

Small Business Management in the 21st Century
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=140

Sustainability, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=39

Management Principles
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/management-principles-v1.1/

Principles of Management
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=88

Managerial Economics Principles
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/managerial-economics-principles/

Modern Management of Small Business
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/modern-management-of-small-businesses/

Management Information Systems
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=41

Sustainable Business Cases
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/sustainable-business-cases/

The Law, Corporate Finance, and Management
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/the-law-corporate-finance-and-management/

The Law, Sales, and Marketing
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/the-law-sales-and-marketing/

Customer Services
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=7

Advanced Business Law and the Legal Environment
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=121

Beyond Lean: Simulation in Practice
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=223

Building Strategy and Performance
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=122

Contract Doctrine, Theory & Practice - Volume 1
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=101

Contract Doctrine, Theory & Practice - Volume 2
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=100

Developing New Products and Services
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=125

Good Corporation, Bad Corporation: Corporate Social Responsibility in the Global Economy
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=264

Government Regulation and the Legal Environment of Business
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=131

International Business
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=72

Other OER Resources

Itech Business, Management, and Economics OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/business-management-and-economics/latest/1/list

Guidelines for Improving the Effectiveness of Boards of Directors of Nonprofit Organizations
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=202

Introduction to the Law of Property, Estate Planning and Insurance
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=278

Legal Aspects of Corporate Management and Finance 
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=281

Risk Management for Enterprises and Individuals
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=37 or
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/enterprise-and-individual-risk-management/

Additional OER Business Textbook and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/business

Electronic Commerce: The Strategic Perspective
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=461f8ace-486e-4b39-9f85-6c04a1a75184&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Commerce

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/  

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Chemistry
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/chemistry 

Introduction to Chemistry
Full Text: https://www.oercommons.org/courses/introduction-to-chemistry-2/view

Introductory Chemistry
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=22Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=2b7740b5-88cb-4e78-8f93-9f582afa605a&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Chemistry

Beginning Chemistry
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-chemistry/

Introduction to Chemistry: General, Organic, and Biological
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/introduction-to-chemistry-general-organic-and-biological/

Chemical Principles Third Edition
Full Text: http://authors.library.caltech.edu/25050/

Principles of General Chemistry
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/principles-of-general-chemistry-v1.0m/

General Chemistry I
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=4

Chemistry I & II
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/chemistryformajorsxmaster/

Biological Chemistry
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/biological-chemistry/view

Chemistry Atoms First
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/chemistry-atoms-first

General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry: A Cellular Perspective 
Full Text: https://www.oercommons.org/courses/general-organic-and-biological-chemistry-a-cellular-perspective/view

The Basics of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=40

Organic Chemistry With a Biological Emphasis: Volumes I & II
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=f01f98b4-925d-4e94-bc82-c1d707e6280e&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Chemistry

Organic Chemistry Laboratory Techniques
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=369

Introduction to Chemistry
Full Text: https://www.boundless.com/chemistry/textbooks/boundless-chemistry-textbook/introduction-to-chemistry-1/?

General Chemistry: Principles, Patterns, and Applications
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/ch151mhcc/

Survey of Chemistry II Wikitext
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/chemistry-textbooks/1/

Virtual Textbook of Organic Chemistry
Full Text: http://www2.chemistry.msu.edu/faculty/reusch/VirtTxtJml/intro1.htm

Concept Development Studies in Chemistry
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=3b8c001f-446a-4247-b991-072bd407e587&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Chemistry

Analytical Chemistry 2.0
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=ef2dfb89-d60c-41df-a235-d551346adf3f&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Chemistry

Other OER Resources

High School Chemistry Open Textbooks
Full Text: https://www.ck12.org/search/?q=Textbooks&type=book&source=ck12&subject=chemistry

Chemistry Digital Learning Platform
https://chem.libretexts.org/

Resources to To Teach and Learn Chemistry
http://www.chemcollective.org/

Gizmos Online Simulations - Chemistry
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades

Chemistry Simulations
https://interactives.ck12.org/simulations/chemistry.html?referrer=student&backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/&_ga=2.22583935.559213089.1499566740-1392464347.1499566740

CK12 Chemistry Concepts
https://interactives.ck12.org/plix/chemistry/index.html?referrer=student&backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/&_ga=2.243129542.559213089.1499566740-1392464347.1499566740

CK12 Adaptive Exercises
https://www.ck12.org/assessment/ui/browse/practice/?backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/  

National Science Foundation
https://www.nsf.gov/news/mmg/?s=4&page=4

Interactive Simulations
https://phet.colorado.edu/

Intech OER Chemistry Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/chemistry

Periodic Table
https://periodicstats.com/

Introduction to Chemistry (MOOC)
Full Text: http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/chemistry/

Biochemistry (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/biochemistry-course-details/

Additional OER Chemistry Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/chemistry

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/   

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Lifespan Development
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/lifespandevelopment2/ or
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/lifespandevelopment1x1/ 

Educational Learning Theories
http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/education-textbooks/1/

Developmental Psychology
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERPsych.aspx  

Cognitive Development in Childhood
Full text: http://nobaproject.com/modules/cognitive-development-in-childhood#content

Music and the Child
Full Text: http://textbooks.opensuny.org/music-and-the-child/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=283

A Child Becomes a Reader
Full Text: https://www.nichd.nih.gov/publications/pubs/documents/readingk-3.pdf

Other OER Resources

NOBA Social and Personality Development in Childhood
http://nobaproject.com/modules/social-and-personality-development-in-childhood

Early Learning Math and Science
http://elmscourse.org/general_course_docs.shtml

K-5 Math and Technology Resources
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/education-textbooks/2/

The Role of Play in Children’s Health and Development
Full Text: http://www.mdpi.com/books/pdfview/book/179

The Early Years: Child Well-Being and the Role of Public Policy
Full Text: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1057%2F9781137536495

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Communication in the Real World: An Introduction to Communication Studies
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=274 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/communication/

Exploring Public Speaking
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=411

Exploring Public Speaking: 2nd Revision
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/communication-textbooks/1/

Principles of Communication
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=4

Fundamentals of Public Speaking
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERComms.aspx

Public Speaking
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=19

Stand up, Speak out: The Practice and Ethics of Public Speaking
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=77 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/publicspeaking/

Communication Theory
Full Text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/communication-theory/view
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=8751756a-772c-4232-bd7e-89f87f9d71b9&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Art, Media and Design  

Interpersonal Communication
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/interpersonalcommunicationxmaster/

Public Speaking
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/publicspeaking1xmaster/

Public Speaking: Practice and Ethics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/public-speaking-practice-and-ethics/

A Primer on Communication Studies
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/a-primer-on-communication-studies/

An Introduction to Group Communication
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/an-introduction-to-group-communication/

An Introduction to Organizational Communication
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/an-introduction-to-organizational-communication/

Culture and Media
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/culture-and-media/

Understanding Media and Culture: An Introduction to Mass Communication
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=143 or
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/mass-communication-media-and-culture/ or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/mediaandculture/

Media Studies
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/mediastudies101/

Public Relations
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=20

Crisis Communication
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=22

A Guide to Technical Communications: Strategies & Applications
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=455

Other OER Resources

The Public Speaking Project
http://publicspeakingproject.org/

Additional Communication OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/languagesandcommunications

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

Source: San Bernardino Valley College

Word Processing Using Microsoft Word
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=57

Beginning Exel
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/beginningexcel/

Using Microsoft Excel
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/using-microsoft-excel-v1.1/

Spreadsheets
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=58

Introduction to Computer Graphics
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=420

Relational Databases and Microsoft Access
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=442

Designing Business Information Systems: Apps, Websites, and More
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/designing-business-information-systems-apps-websites-and-more/

Getting the Most Out of Information Systems
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/getting-the-most-out-of-information-systems-v2.0/

Information Systems for Business and Beyond
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=189

An Introduction to Computer Networks
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=353

Computer Networking : Principles, Protocols and Practice 
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=352

Foundations of Computation
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=166

Introduction to Computer Science I
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=6

Introduction to Computer Science II
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=64

C++ Programming
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=65

Programming Fundamentals - A Modular Structured Approach using C++
Full Text: https://cnx.org/contents/MDgA8wfz@22.2:YzfkjC2r@17/Preface

How to Think Like a Computer Scientist: Learning with Python
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=80

Think Complexity: Exploring Complexity Science with Python
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=289

Think DSP: Digital Signal Processing in Python
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=290

Think Python: How to Think Like a Computer Scientist
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=43

Elementary Data Structures
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=66 or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=171

Database Design
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=354

Discrete Structures
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=67

Computer Architecture
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=71

Software Engineering
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=73

Algorithms
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=72

Algorithms and Data Structures With Applications to Graphics and Geometry
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=150

Fast Fourier Transforms
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=261

Compilers
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=74

Web Development
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=75

Operating Systems
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=94

HTML and CSS for Beginners
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=107  

Programming Fundamentals - A Modular Structured Approach using C++
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=144

Business Information Systems: Design an App for That
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=46

Digital Circuit Projects: An Overview of Digital Circuits Through Implementing Integrated Circuits
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=231

Eloquent JavaScript: A Modern Introduction to Programming
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=453

Introduction to Programming Using Java, Seventh Edition
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=419

Think Java: How To Think Like a Computer Scientist
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=285

Java with BlueJ
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=440

Java with BlueJ Part 2
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=441

Java, Java, Java: Object-Oriented Problem Solving
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=218

Signal Computing: Digital Signals in the Software Domain
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=328

The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=203 or
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/the-missing-link-an-introduction-to-web-development-and-programming/

Linux Guidebook
Full Text: http://linuxguide.josephcolton.com/2/

Other OER Resources

Waymaker Computer Apps for Managers
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/wm-compapp/

Learn Free MOOCs - Basic Computer and Internet Skills
https://www.gcflearnfree.org/topics/

Deep into Pharo
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=315

Pharo by Example
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=314

Information Systems: A Manager's Guide to Harnessing Technology 
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=16 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/informationsystems/

Introduction to Autonomous Robots
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=316

Operating Systems and Middleware: Supporting Controlled Interaction
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=161

Physical Modeling in MATLAB
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=82

Programming Languages: Application and Interpretation
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=35

Squeak by Example
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=313

The Little Book of Semaphores
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=83

Think Bayes: Bayesian Statistics Made Simple
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=288

Think Stats: Probability and Statistics for Programmers
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=287

Media Programming (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/media-programming-course-details/

Principles of Computing with Python (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/computing-course-details/

Responsible Computing (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/responsible-computing/  

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Foundations of Computation
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/foundations-of-computation/view

Introduction to the Modeling and Analysis of Complex Systems
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=233

Information Systems for Business
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/information-systems-for-business-and-beyond/view

Open Data Structures
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/open-data-structures-an-introduction/view

Other OER Resources

Intech OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/computer-and-information-science

Responsible Computing (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/responsible-computing/

Computation and Computer Science
Full Text: http://computerscience.chemeketa.edu/cs160Reader/

Additional OER Computer Science Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/computerscience

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Career and Life Planning
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERCouns.aspx

Strategies for Academic Success
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=a00b2496-dc06-40b4-aef2-d59b2b2a1090&contributor=&keyword=&subject=

College Success
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/lumencollegesuccess/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=9 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/collegesuccess/

Success in College
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/success-in-college/

Freshman Experience
Full Text: http://courses.lumenlearning.com/freshmanexperience/

Foundations of Academic Success: Words of Wisdom
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=232 or
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/foundations-of-academic-success/

Try College 101
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=348

A Different Road To College: A Guide For Transitioning To College For Non-traditional Students 
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/collegetransition/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/SearchResults.aspx?subjectAreaId=10

Choosing & Using Sources: A Guide to Academic Research
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=333

How to Learn Like a Pro
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/collegereading/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=413

Time and Stress Management
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=59

Resume Writing
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=60

Interview Skills
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=61

Professional Etiquette
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=62

Six Steps To Job Search Success
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=76

The Roadrunner's Guide to English
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/english-textbooks/9/

Career Exploration Bay College
Full Text: http://library.baycollege.edu/ld.php?content_id=21943682

Other OER Resources

STEM Foundations (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/stem-foundations/

STEM Readiness (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/stem-readiness/

Career and College Skills
http://www2.le.ac.uk/projects/oer/oers/ssds

Life Skills (MOOCs)
https://www.gcflearnfree.org/subjects/life-skills/

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Earth Science
Full text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/earthscienceck12/

Geology
Full text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/geologyxmaster/

Physical Geology
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=52166cd1-e380-4e1b-9a6f-d891936e4749&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Science

Introduction to Environmental Science
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/biology-textbooks/4/

Introduction to Environmental Science
Full Text: https://archive.org/details/ost-earth-sciences-introduction_to_environmental_science

Environmental Science in the 21st Century
Full Text: https://web.archive.org/web/20160309213150/http://oceanworld.tamu.edu/resources/environment-book/contents.html

Environmental Biology
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/envirobiology/Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=42212e2c-abcb-4529-9e9d-ed5e93a3cef1&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Science  

Climate Lab Book: Open climate science

https://www.climate-lab-book.ac.uk/

Other OER Resources

Earth Science High School Textbook
Full Text: https://www.ck12.org/search/?q=Textbooks&type=book&source=ck12&subject=earth-science

Interactive Simulations
https://phet.colorado.edu/

Gizmos Online Simulations – Earth Sciences
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades

CK12 Life and Physical Science Concepts
https://interactives.ck12.org/plix/earth-science/index.html?referrer=student&backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/&_ga=2.256742223.559213089.1499566740-1392464347.1499566740

CK12 Concepts
https://www.ck12.org/assessment/ui/browse/practice/?backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/

Encyclopedia of Life
http://eol.org/

Soil Science OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/soil-science

Environmental Science OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/environmental-sciences

Additional Earth Science OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/science

Practical Meteorology: An Algebra-based Survey of Atmospheric Science
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=a42ad7be-1d83-4e43-bad6-bb11d9b0ee5d&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Science

Sustainability: A Comprehensive Foundation
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=4e3cc83c-7c80-4dc3-bd3f-40598c6906d8&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Science

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Principles of Economics
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/principles-economics

Priniples of Economics
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=32 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/principleseconomics/

Economics Priniciples
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/economics-principles-v2.0/

Theory and Applications of Economics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/theory-and-applications-of-economics/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=126

Principles of Macroeconomics
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/principles-macroeconomics or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/macroeconomics/

Principles of Macroeconomics
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=33

Macroeconomics
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/macroecon/

Macroeconomics Principles
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/macroeconomics-principles-v2.0/

Principles of Macroeconomics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=9

Principles of Macroeconomics: Lyryx
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=347c8f73-b57c-479a-bbc4-9120198c3cbb&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Economics

Macroeconomics: Theory, Models, and Policy
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=3563e970-870a-4a61-8e41-53c9b7b49f36&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Economics 
 

Macroeconomics: Theory, Models & Policy
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=416

Theory and Applications of Macroeconomics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/theory-and-applications-of-macroeconomics/

Intermediate Macroeconomics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=36

Microeconomics Principles
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/microeconomics-principles-v2.0/

Principles of Microeconomics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=8

Principles of Microeconomics
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/principles-microeconomics-2e 

Microeconomics
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/microecon/

Principles of Microeconomics: Lyryx
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=9ba4ea28-e75d-4cc9-bbfc-ca7e845068a8&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Economics

Theory and Applications of Microeconomics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/theory-and-applications-of-microeconomics/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=127

Intermediate Microeconomics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=35

Microeconomics: Markets, Methods and Models
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=214

Introduction to Statistics
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/introstats1xmaster/

Beginning Statistics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-statistics/

Statistics
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/introductory-statistics

Collaborative Statistics
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=11  

Business Statistics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=109

Introductory Business Statistics
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=b98db368-2b3d-4f32-97d5-837719f2fcce&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Management

Principles of Microeconomics: Scarcity and Social Provisioning
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/socialprovisioning/

Other OER Resources

Good Corporation, Bad Corporation: Corporate Social Responsibility in the Global Economy
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=264

Policy and Theory of International Finance
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/policy-and-theory-of-international-finance/

Policy and Theory of International Trade
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/policy-and-theory-of-international-trade/

International Trade
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=37  

Beginning Economic Analysis
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-economic-analysis/

Policy and Theory of International Economics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/policy-and-theory-of-international-economics/
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=276

International Trade: Theory and Policy 
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=19   

Introduction to Economic Analysis
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=47

Money and Banking
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=29

Sustainining the Commons
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=270

The Economics of Food and Agricultural Markets
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=458

The Process of Research Writing
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=284  or
Full Text: http://www.stevendkrause.com/tprw/  

Additional OER Economics Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/economics

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

A Writer's Guide to Mindful Reading​
Full Text: https://wac.colostate.edu/books/mindful/​

Writing in College
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/writingincollege/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=247

Writing in College: From Competence to Excellence
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/writing-in-college-from-competence-to-excellence/
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=76589513-9fc0-4b24-a1ad-629d0a0348ac&contributor=&keyword=&subject=English

About Writing A Guide
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/aboutwriting/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=359

The Word on College Reading and Writing
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/wrd/

Writing for Success
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=53 or
Full Text: Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/successful-writing/  or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/writingforsuccess/

Successful College Composition
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/english-textbooks/8/

Writer's Handbook
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/writers-handbook/

Basic Reading and Writing
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/basicreadingandwriting/

Developmental Writing
Full text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/developmentalwriting/

Conventions 101: A Functional Approach to Teaching (And Assessing!) Grammar and Punctuation
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=358

Pre-College English
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=42

Developmental English: Introduction to College Composition
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-introtocollegecomp/

English Composition I
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/englishcomp1v2xmaster/

Composition I Anthology
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-readinganthology/

Writing Spaces: Readings on Writing Volume I
Full Text: http://writingspaces.org/volume1 or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=45

Writing Spaces: Readings on Writing, Volume 2
Full Text: http://writingspaces.org/volume2 or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=165

English Composition I
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=43 
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-englishcomp1v2/

English Composition II
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/engl002 
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-englishcomp2kscopexmaster/

The Process of Research Writing
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/the-process-of-research-writing/view

Introduction to Literature
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-introliterature/

Survey of American Literature
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/americanlit1xmaster/

American Literature II
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-americanlit2/

English Literature: Victorians and Moderns
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/englishliterature/

Compact Anthology of World Literature
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/english-textbooks/2/

Open Anthology of Early World Literature in English Translation
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/english-textbooks/1/

The American Renaissance
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=45

Writing the Nation: A Concise Introduction to American Literature 1865 to Present
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=408

Towards an Open Anthology of Poetry 
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/poetry/

Technical Writing
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/technicalwriting/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=412 or
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=368 or
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/oregonwrites/

A Guide to Perspective Analysis
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/a-guide-to-perspective-analysis/

Compact Anthology of World Literature
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=410

World Literature I: Beginnings to 1650
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=409 or
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/literature-humanities-humanity/

Literature, the Humanities, and Humanity
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=204 
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=e3daa803-298b-4e88-b8e9-06086175b17a&contributor=&keyword=&subject=English

An Introduction to British Literature
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/an-introduction-to-british-literature/

British Literature
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-britlit1/

Creating Literary Analysis
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/creating-literary-analysis/

English for Business Success
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/english-for-business-success/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=65

A Rhetoric of Literate Action: Literate Action Volume 1
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=307

Writing for Strategic Communication Industries
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=360

Information Strategies for Communicators (Journalism)
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=238 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/infostrategies/

Other OER Resources

Online Writing Lab at Excelsior College​
http://owl.excelsior.edu/

Writing Commons
http://writingcommons.org/

Writing Spaces
http://writingspaces.org/

A Theory of Literate Action: Literate Action Volume 2 
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=308

Exploring Perspectives: A Concise Guide to Analysis
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=68

My Town: Writers on American Cities
Full Text: https://publications.america.gov/publication/writers-on-america/

Additional English and Composition OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/englishandcomposition

Literature
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/literature

The Gordon State College Writing Handbook
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/english-textbooks/7/

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

A First Course in Electrical and Computer Engineering
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=338 

Basics of Fluid Mechanics
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=85 

Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering 1
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=337

Other OER Resources

Gizmos Online Simulations – Engineering
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades

Engineering Technology
http://engineertech.org/

Intech Engineering OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/engineering

Intech Material Science OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/materials-science

Intech Nanotechnology OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/nanotechnology-and-nanomaterials

Intech Robotics OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/robotics

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

ESL Grammar Levels 1-5 
https://sites.google.com/a/southseattle.edu/esl-grammar-the-way-you-like-it-levels-1-5/home

ESL Modules
Full Text: http://eslau.ca/ 

PDX Journeys: Studying and Living in the US, Low-Intermediate Novel and Textbook for University ESL Students
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=435

Business English for Success
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/business-english-for-success/view

Professional Writing
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=56

El Civics ESL Literacy Text
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courseware/module/11459/overview

American Citizenship
Full Text: https://publications.america.gov/publication/american-citizenship/

Democracy in Brief: In Brief Series
Full Text: https://publications.america.gov/publication/democracy-in-brief/

Pop Culture Versus Real America—Learner English Series
Full Text: https://publications.america.gov/publication/pop-culture-versus-real-america-learner-english-series/

Other OER Resources

CK12 Adaptive Exercises
https://www.ck12.org/assessment/ui/browse/practice/?backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/

American English Speech
Full Text: http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/speech-course-details/

Learn Free - Basic English (MOOC)
https://www.gcflearnfree.org/simple-english/

ELC Study Zone
http://web2.uvcs.uvic.ca/elc/studyzone/

Intoduction to Academic Writing for ESOL
https://sites.google.com/site/introtoacademicwritingforesol/home

ESOL Level 4 Communication
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-J6TXqfqqmuREZqNkdqSWc0UXJ5WHF3cmVNQzI5SU95WlRB/view

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Human Geography
Full Text: http://www.opengeography.org/human-geography.html

Physical Geography
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/geophysical/

Physical Geography (The Physical Environment)
Full Text: http://www.earthonlinemedia.com/ebooks/tpe_3e/

Introduction to Human Geography 
Full Text:https://www.boundless.com/users/14854/textbooks/human-geography/introduction-to-human-geography-1/

Dynamic Earth: Introduction to Physical Geography
http://www.opengeography.org/physical-geography.html

Physicial Geography Research Methods
https://opentextbc.ca/geography/back-matter/physical-geography-research-methods/

World Regional Geography
Full Text: https://legacy.saylor.org/geog101/Intro/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=335

Regional Geography of the World: Globalization, People, and Places
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/regional-geography-of-the-world-globalization-people-and-places/ or http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=78 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/worldgeography/

Analyzing Our World with GIS
Full Text: http://www.opengeography.org/applied-geography.html

Nature of Geographic Information
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/natureofgeographicinformation/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=428Full Text: https://www.e-education.psu.edu/natureofgeoinfo/

Essentials of Geographic Information Systems
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=67

Spatial Thinking in Planning Practice: An Introduction to GIS
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=234

GIS Commons: An Introductory Textbook on Geographic Information Systems 
Full Text: http://giscommons.org/

Other OER Resources

Gizmos Online Simulations - Geography
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades 

CK 12 Earth and Physical Science Concepts
https://interactives.ck12.org/plix/earth-science/index.html?referrer=student&backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/&_ga=2.256742223.559213089.1499566740-1392464347.1499566740

CK 12 Concepts
https://www.ck12.org/assessment/ui/browse/practice/?backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/

Critical Geospatial Thinking and Applications
https://www.e-education.psu.edu/geog597i_02/node/694

Geography Resources (Extensive list - some of these might not be OER)
http://www.amyglenn.com/Courses/geography.htm

Open Geography Education
http://www.opengeography.org/etextbooks.html

Living with Earthquakes in the Pacific Northwest
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=268  

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Human Geography
Full Text: http://www.opengeography.org/human-geography.html

Physical Geography
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/geophysical/

Physical Geography (The Physical Environment)
Full Text: http://www.earthonlinemedia.com/ebooks/tpe_3e/

Introduction to Human Geography 
Full Text:https://www.boundless.com/users/14854/textbooks/human-geography/introduction-to-human-geography-1/

Dynamic Earth: Introduction to Physical Geography
http://www.opengeography.org/physical-geography.html

Physicial Geography Research Methods
https://opentextbc.ca/geography/back-matter/physical-geography-research-methods/

World Regional Geography
Full Text: https://legacy.saylor.org/geog101/Intro/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=335

Regional Geography of the World: Globalization, People, and Places
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/regional-geography-of-the-world-globalization-people-and-places/ or http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=78 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/worldgeography/

Analyzing Our World with GIS
Full Text: http://www.opengeography.org/applied-geography.html

Nature of Geographic Information
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/natureofgeographicinformation/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=428Full Text: https://www.e-education.psu.edu/natureofgeoinfo/

Essentials of Geographic Information Systems
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=67

Spatial Thinking in Planning Practice: An Introduction to GIS
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=234

GIS Commons: An Introductory Textbook on Geographic Information Systems 
Full Text: http://giscommons.org/

Other OER Resources

Gizmos Online Simulations - Geography
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades 

CK 12 Earth and Physical Science Concepts
https://interactives.ck12.org/plix/earth-science/index.html?referrer=student&backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/&_ga=2.256742223.559213089.1499566740-1392464347.1499566740

CK 12 Concepts
https://www.ck12.org/assessment/ui/browse/practice/?backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/

Critical Geospatial Thinking and Applications
https://www.e-education.psu.edu/geog597i_02/node/694

Geography Resources (Extensive list - some of these might not be OER)
http://www.amyglenn.com/Courses/geography.htm

Open Geography Education
http://www.opengeography.org/etextbooks.html

Living with Earthquakes in the Pacific Northwest
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=268  

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Disease Prevention and Healthy Lifestyles
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-monroecc-hed110/ 

Nursing Care at the End of Life: What Every Clinician Should Know
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/nursing-care-at-the-end-of-life/ 

Medicines by Design
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=81f9ddbb-b946-400e-ac10-9afd71c47e32&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Pharmacy/Pharmacology Related 

Other OER Resources

Intech Medicine OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/medicine

Intech Public Health OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/public-health/latest/1/list

Intech Pharmacology OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/pharmacology-toxicology-and-pharmaceutical-science

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/ 

source: San Bernardino Valley College

U.S. History
Full text: https://openstax.org/details/books/us-history

World History in the Early Modern and Modern Areas
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/world-history-in-the-early-modern-and-modern-eras-1600-present/view

World History in the Early Modern and Modern Eras (1600-Present)
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=31

American History
Full Text: http://americanyawp.com/

History in the Making: A History of the People of the United States of America to 1877
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=368 or
Full Text: http://digitalcommons.northgeorgia.edu/books/1/ 
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/history-textbooks/1/

United States History, Volume 2
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/united-states-history-volume-2/

World History: Cultures, States, and Societies to 1500
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=375

Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/history-textbooks/2/

Modern Revolutions 
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=32

Global Perspectives on Industrialization
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=33

US History I (American Yawp)
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/ushistory1yawp2xmaster/

US History II (American Yawp)
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/ushistory2yawp2xmaster/

U.S. History Hub
Full Text: https://www.boundless.com/u-s-history/

U.S. History
Full Text: https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/US_History

Other OER Resources

The Avalon Project
http://avalon.law.yale.edu/subject_menus/major.asp

Digital Public Library of America
https://dp.la/

USHistory.org
http://www.ushistory.org/textbooks.htm

The Process of Research Writing
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=284  or
Full Text: http://www.stevendkrause.com/tprw/  

Sage American History
http://sageamericanhistory.net/

Additional History OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/history

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

American Institute of Mathematics Approved OER Textbooks 
Full Texts: http://aimath.org/textbooks/approved-textbooks/

Basic Arithmetic Workbook
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=24

Introductory Algebra Workbook
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=25

Beginning Algebra
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-algebra/

Intermediate Algebra Workbook
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=26

Math in Society
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=1

College Mathematics for Everyday Life
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=29 or
Full Text: https://www.coconino.edu/open-source-textbooks

Foundations of Real World Math
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=38

Arithmetic for College Students
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=13

Fundamentals of Mathematics
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=4

Pre Algebra
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERMath.aspx  

Pre-Algebra
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/prealgebra

Prealgebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=22

Prealgebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=5

Algebra
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=39

Elementary Algebra
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/elementary-algebra

Elementary Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=10

Intermediate Algebra
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/intermediate-algebra

Elementary & Intermediate Algebra
Full Text: http://www.jonblakely.com/text-book/

Beginning and Intermediate Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=6

Intermediate Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=23

College Algebra
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/college-algebra

College Algebra
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/collegealgebra1xmaster/

College Algebra
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=24

College Algebra
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=12

Advanced Algebra
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/advanced-algebra/

Linear Algebra
https://www.degruyter.com/viewbooktoc/product/495839

Geometry
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=40

Algebra and Trigonometry
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/algebra-and-trigonometry

Concepts in Statistics
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-wmopen-concepts-statistics/

Introduction to Statistics
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/introstats1xmaster/

Beginning Statistics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-statistics/

Statistics
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/introductory-statistics
Supplement Packet
Full Text: https://www.oercommons.org/courses/supplement-to-openstax-statistics

Open Intro Statistics - Textbooks and LMS Resources using R
Full Text: https://www.openintro.org/stat/ 
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=12

Introduction to Statistics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=28

Statistics Using Technology
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=21 or
Full Text: https://www.coconino.edu/open-source-textbooks

Foundations in Statistical Reasoning
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=8

Intro Statistics with Randomization and Simulation
Full Text: https://www.openintro.org/stat/textbook.php

Advanced Statistics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=11

Introduction to Mathematical Reasoning
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=27

Precalculus
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/precalculus

Precalculus
Full Text: http://www.stitz-zeager.com/

Precalculus / College Algebra, 3rd Edition
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=3

Precalculus: An Investigation of Functions (Includes Trig)
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=2

Precalculus / Trigonometry 3rd Edition
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=9

Calculus
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/calculus-volume-1

Contemporary Calculus I
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=11

Calculus I
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=25

Active Calculus - single variable - 2017 edition
Full Text: http://faculty.gvsu.edu/boelkinm/Home/Active_Calculus.html

Single-Variable Calculus I
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=26

Calculus Volume II
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/calculus-volume-2

Calculus Volume III
Ful Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/calculus-volume-3

Business Calculus
Full Text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/business-calculus-2/view

Single and Multivariable Calculus
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=7

Applied Calculus
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=14

APEX Calculus 1
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=15

Active Calculus
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=17

Calculus AB
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=10

Calculus for the Life Sciences: A Modeling Approach Volume 1
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=92

Calculus for the Life Sciences: A Modeling Approach Volume 2
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=120

Linear Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=18

First Course in Linear Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=19

Armstrong Calculus
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/mathematics-textbooks/1/

Other OER Resources

OER Digital Learning Platform - Use This as a Learning Management System 
https://www.myopenmath.com/index.php and
https://www.myopenmath.com/info/classroom.php 

Math Is Power 4U Tutorials
http://www.mathispower4u.com/ 

Flex Math Exercises and Lessons
http://flexmath.ck12.org/subject/algebra

Games (Free to use but not OER)
http://www.coolmath.com/

Interactive Simulations
https://phet.colorado.edu/

Gizmos Online Simulations - Math
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades

CK12 Math Concepts
https://interactives.ck12.org/plix/arithmetic/index.html?referrer=student&backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/&_ga=2.243129542.559213089.1499566740-1392464347.1499566740

CK12 Concepts
https://www.ck12.org/assessment/ui/browse/practice/?backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/

OpenTextBookStore - Mathematics
http://www.opentextbookstore.com/catalog.php

Scottsdale Community College - Math Blog
https://sccmath.wordpress.com/oer/

Statistics and Probability Tutor
http://students.brown.edu/seeing-theory/index.html

Statistical Software (JASP)
https://jasp-stats.org/

Statistical Software (Statcato)
http://www.statcato.org/statcato/index.php/about

Instructions on How to Use The Statistics Spreadsheet
http://www.ltcconline.net/greenl/java/Statistics/GoogleSheetsCalculations.html

Intech OER Mathematics Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/mathematics

High School Math OER Textbooks
https://www.ck12.org/search/?q=Textbooks&type=book&source=ck12&subject=algebra

PreCalculus
http://www.ostts.org/PreCalc0.html

Probability and Statistics (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/statistics-course-details/

Statistical Reasoning (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/statistical-reasoning-course-details/

Additional Math OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/mathematics and
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/statisticsandprobability

Creating ADA Compliant Math Equations Tool - MathML Cloud
http://diagramcenter.org/accessible-math-tools-tips-and-training.html

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Exploring Movie Construction & Production: What’s so exciting about movies?
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/exploring-movie-construction-production/ or
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=19892992-ae43-48c4-a832-59faa1d7108b&contributor=&keyword=&subject=

Understanding Media and Culture
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/understanding-media-and-culture/view

Introduction to Mass Media
Full text: http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Introduction_to_Mass_Media

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/  

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Introduction to Physical Oceanography
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=20 

Introduction to Ocean Science
Full Text: http://www.reefimages.com/oceansci.php

Other OER Resources

Intech Oceanography and Atmospheric Sciences OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/oceanography-and-atmospheric-sciences

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College 

Open Textbook Examples

The Originals: Classic Readings in Western Philosophy​
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=37d3b486-45ef-4e38-a764-a69707a53a55&contributor=&keyword=&subject=​ 

Introduction to Logic and Critical Thinking
Full Text: https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=457 Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=5d41a649-ce0f-4462-bc3d-564568b5c857&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Philosophy

An Introduction to Reasoning
Full Text: https://sites.google.com/site/anintroductiontoreasoning/

A Concise Introduction to Logic
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=452 or
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/concise-introduction-to-logic/

An Introduction to Formal Logic (Forallx)
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=54 or
Full Text: https://www.fecundity.com/logic/

Open Logic Project
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=291

Critical Thinking: Analysis and Evaluation of Argument 
Full Text: https://www.oercommons.org/courses/critical-thinking-analysis-and-evaluation-of-argument or
Full Text: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0Bwznclug2NAdSTJ0aGlERV9Pa3c

A Concise Introduction to Logic
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=17082e35-cf6d-43e1-a5be-7235b2cf8da0&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Philosophy

Introduction to Philosophy
http://www.qcc.cuny.edu/SocialSciences/ppecorino/INTRO_TEXT/CONTENTS.htm

Modern Philosophy (Workbook)
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/modernphilosophy/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=397

Reading for Philosophical Inquiry: A Brief Introduction to Philosophical Thinking
Full Text: http://philosophy.lander.edu/intro/introbook-links.html

The Intelligent Troglodyte’s Guide to Plato’s Republic
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=266

Other OER Resources

Environmental Ethics, Justice, and World Views
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=21

Moral and Political Philosophy
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=29

Existentialism
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=30

The Ideologies of Lived Space in Literary Texts, Ancient and Modern
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=362

Animals & Ethics 101: Thinking Critically About Animal Rights
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=405

Argument Diagramming (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/argument-diagramming-course-details/

Logis and Proofs (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/logic-proofs-course-details/

Additional Philosophy OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/philosophy

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

College Physics
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/college-physics

College Physics
Full text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/colphysics/

Conceptual Physics
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/conceptual-physics-4/view

University Physics Volume I
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/university-physics-volume-1

University Physics Volume II
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/university-physics-volume-2

University Physics Volume III
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/university-physics-volume-3

AP Physics Collection
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/college-physics-ap-courses

Introduction to Mechanics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=16

Introduction to Electromagnetism
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=18

Other OER Resources

High School Physics OER Textbook
Full Text: https://www.ck12.org/search/?q=Textbooks&type=book&source=ck12&subject=physics

Interactive Simulations
https://phet.colorado.edu/

Physics Simulations
https://interactives.ck12.org/simulations/physics.html?referrer=student&backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/&_ga=2.22583935.559213089.1499566740-1392464347.1499566740

CK12 Adaptive Exercises
https://www.ck12.org/assessment/ui/browse/practice/?backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/

Gizmos Online Simulations - Physics
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades

Intech Physics OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/physics

The Adventure of Physics - Vol. I: Fall, Flow, and Heat
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=138 

The Adventure of Physics - Vol. II: Relativity
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=155 

The Adventure of Physics - Vol. III: Light, Charges, and Brains
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=156

The Adventure of Physics - Vol. IV: The Quantum of Change
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=157 

The Adventure of Physics - Vol. V: Motion Inside Matter - Pleasure, Technology, and Stars
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=158 

The Adventure of Physics - Vol. VI: The Strand Model - A Speculation on Unification 
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=159 

General Physics Study Materials
https://open.umich.edu/find/open-educational-resources/physics/physics-140-general-physics-1#exams

Additional Physics OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/physics

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College 

Open Textbook Examples

American Government
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/american-government  

American Government
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=343

American Government
Full Text: http://www.ushistory.org/gov/index.asp

American Government
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/usgovernment/

Political Science
Full Text: http://www.boundless.com/political-science/

21st Century American Government and Politics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/21st-century-american-government-and-politics/

American Government and Politics in the Information Age
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=64 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/americangovernment/

A Primer on Politics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/a-primer-on-politics/

Cultural Intelligence for Leaders
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/cultural-intelligence-for-leaders/

Introduction to Political Science
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=46

Introduction to Western Political Thought
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=47

Introduction to Comparative Politics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=344

Ethics and Public Policy
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=51

Global Justice
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=50

International Relations
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=448

Democracy in Brief
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=19377e5c-92cf-4214-b06e-ce6c7b007f62&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Political Science

Other OER Resources

The Process of Research Writing
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=284  or
Full Text: http://www.stevendkrause.com/tprw/  

Elections USA: In Brief Series
Full Text: https://publications.america.gov/publication/elections-usa-in-brief-series/

Human Rights in Brief
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=61427ee3-2de8-4978-917d-8c6c76f12b8c&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Political Science

Nationalism, Self-determination and Secession
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=f14f1d6d-632c-4a28-8d66-f6309c305ff9&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Political Science

Additional Political Science OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/politicalscience

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbooks Examples

General Psychology
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/psychology

Beginning Psychology
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-psychology/

Introduction to Psychology
Full Text: http://nobaproject.com/textbooks/introduction-to-psychology-the-full-noba-collection

Discover Psychology 2.0: A Brief Introductory Text
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=227

General Psychology: An Introduction
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/psychology-textbooks/1/

Introdution to Psychology
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=12

Introduction to Psychology
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=48 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/intropsyc/

Introduction to Psychology
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=13c9299c-0f96-4403-bf76-6989127c6620&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Psychology

Discover Psychology
Full Text: http://nobaproject.com/textbooks/discover-psychology-v2-a-brief-introductory-text
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=a1ffc88b-63d8-4dc6-ab8b-14e39f90a6c6&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Psychology

Psychology as a Social Science
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=230

Abnormal Psychology
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-hccc-abnormalpsych/

Psychology as a Biological Science
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=229

Developmental Psychology
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERPsych.aspx

Lifespan Development
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/lifespandevelopment1x1/

Social Psychology
Full Text: http://nobaproject.com/textbooks/together-the-science-of-social-psychology

Social Psychology
Full text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/social-psychology-principles/

Principles of Social Psychology - International Edition
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/socialpsychology/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=74 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/socialpsychology/

Together: The Science of Social Psychology
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=393

Research Methods in Psychology
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=75 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/psychologyresearchmethods/ Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=497a78e4-1384-4334-bcc2-e9040a436322&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Psychology

Qualitative versus Quantitative Research
Full Text: https://www.intechopen.com/books/qualitative-versus-quantitative-research

Psychology Research Methods: Core Skills and Concepts
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/psychology-research-methods-core-skills-and-concepts/

Introduction to Statistics
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/introstats1xmaster/

Beginning Statistics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-statistics/

Statistics
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/introductory-statistics

Collaborative Statistics
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=11

Other OER Resources

Noba Collection 
http://nobaproject.com/

Intech Psychology OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/psychology

The Process of Research Writing
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=284  or
Full Text: http://www.stevendkrause.com/tprw/  

Introduction to Psychology (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/introductory-psychology-course-details/

Additional Psychology OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/psychology

Cultural Psychology
https://legacy.saylor.org/psych403/Intro/

Theories of Personality
https://legacy.saylor.org/psych405/Intro/

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Developmental Reading
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/developmentalreading/

English Composition I
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/englishcomp1v2xmaster/

Basic Reading and Writing
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/basicreadingandwriting/

BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Reader 1
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader1/ 
BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Course Pack 1
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealf1/

BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Reader 2
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader2/ https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader2/BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Course Pack 2
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealf2/

BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Reader 3
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader3/ https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader3/BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Course Pack 3
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealf3/

BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Reader 4
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader4/ https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader4/BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Course Pack 4
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealf4/

BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Reader 5
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader5/ 
BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Course Pack 5
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealf5/

BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Reader 6
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader6/ https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader6/BC Reads: Adult Literacy Fundamental English – Reader 6
Full Text: https://opentextbc.ca/abealfreader6/

Other OER Resources

Art of Reading 
http://solr.bccampus.ca:8001/bcc/items/2e96a34b-4ccc-f1c2-a387-81dd86a52ca7/1/

Learn Free Reading and Grammar (MOOC)
https://www.gcflearnfree.org/topics/reading/

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/ 

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Open Textbook Examples

Introduction to Sociology
Full Text:https://openstax.org/details/introduction-sociology-2e

Sociology
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/masterysoc1xmaster/

Sociology
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/sociology/

Introduction to Sociology
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=14

Introduction to Sociology
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERSOCI.aspx

Sociology: Comprehensive Edition
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/sociology-comprehensive-edition/

Sociology: Brief Edition
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/sociology-brief-edition-v1.1/

Sociology: Understanding and Changing the Social World
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=78a5958f-17a5-44fa-ac72-53f749f90529&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Sociology 
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=38 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/sociology/

Intimate Relationships and Families
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERSOCI.aspx

Principles of Sociology Inquiry
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERSOCI.aspx

Introduction to Sociology
Full Text: https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Introduction_to_Sociology

Sociological Inquiry Principles: Qualitative and Quantitative Methods
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/sociological-inquiry-principles-qualitative-and-quantitative-methods/ or http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=139 or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=139 
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=be255422-6913-4e0e-bfde-f2ebec0de8a3&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Sociology

Social Science Research: Principles, Methods, and Practices
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=79

Women's Studies
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERSOCI.aspx

Introduction to Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=461

Global Women's Issues: Women in the World Today, extended version
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=465 
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=47e557eb-f65f-4586-b08f-ae4600504177&contributor=&keyword=&subject=

A Primer on Social Problems
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/a-primer-on-social-problems/index.html

Social Problems: Continuity and Change
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=141 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/socialproblems/  

Other OER Resouces

Intech Social Science OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/social-sciences/latest/1/list

Immigrant and Refugee Families: Global Perspectives on Displacement and Resettlement Experiences
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=392 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/immigrantfamilies/

The Process of Research Writing
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=284  or
Full Text: http://www.stevendkrause.com/tprw/

Additional Sociology OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/sociology

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/  

source: San Bernardino Valley College

Loading ...

CC License

  NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0)