Skip to main content

Psychology: 010 - Reigadas

Psychology 010 - Principles of Psychology

This course is an introduction to research design and statistical analysis for the behavioral sciences with a focus on the application of the philosophy of science and the scientific method. Students learn to design and conduct research, analyze data using descriptive and inferential statistics, and report results using the American Psychological Association format. The hands-on approach to this course exposes students to the challenges and skills involved in actively participating on a research team while conducting their own independent research projects.

Research Topic

1) Is the American Dream dead? (Survey research)

2) Constructive Memory, based on Loftus and Palmer classic experiment.

3) How does short-term memory work best, based on images or words? (experiment)

4) Attention and multi-tasking (quasi-experiment)

Assignment - Annotated Bibliography

 

Start here!

 

Search All - search all the databases at the same time; sort the results with the Refine Results toolbar on the left side of the results page.

Databases - search for database by name or view the A-Z list for database descriptions

Periodicals - search for a specific periodical (journals, magazines, newspapers) by name or view them grouped by subject. 

Research Guides - search for your course and view the research guide

 

Refine your Results

 

Click Show More to find other sources.

 

Need ideas on where to take your research, how to narrow your topic, or what to focus on? Explore the subject terms by clicking Show More.

Assignment Requirements

Type: Essay / Group Project

Citation Format: APA

Required Sources: Academic/Scholarly Articles

Books & eBooks

  1. Click on the blue link or image to open the item record in the library catalog. 
  2. To find similar books, click on Detailed Record and look at the Subject Terms to see how the item was cataloged. 
  3. Click on the Subject Term to navigate to items cataloged with that term and view results. 

Click New Search on the top left blue bar to continue searching. 

Databases

View the A-Z Database page for individual database descriptions or use the Search All tab on the library homepage.